We are the voice of insurance and long-term savings | Contact us

Rt Hon Nicky Morgan MP, Chair of the Treasury Select Committee

Rt Hon Nicky Morgan is the Member of Parliament for Loughborough, first elected in 2010 and re-elected in 2015 and 2017.  She is a former M&A lawyer and has worked in three major City of London firms.  In Government she has served as Secretary of State for Education, Minister for Women & Equalities, Financial Secretary to the Treasury, Economic Secretary to the Treasury and as a Government Whip.  In July 2017 she was elected by MPs on all sides of the House of Commons as Chair of the Treasury Select Committee.  She is the author of ‘Taught not Caught: Educating for Character in the 21st Century.’