Representing the UK’s insurance and long-term savings industry | Contact us

Our board members

Andy Briggs
Andy Briggs


Chief Executive Officer, UK Insurance

Paul Geddes
Paul Geddes

Deputy Chairman*

Chief Executive Officer, Direct Line Group

Julian Adams
Julian Adams

Group Regulatory and Government Relations Director, Prudential

Anthony Baldwin
Anthony Baldwin

Chief Executive Officer and Board Director, AIG Europe Limited; Chief Executive Officer, AIG UK

Amanda Blanc, AXA
Amanda Blanc

Chair - General Insurance Council Management Committee

Group Chief Executive, AXA UK

Jon Dye Allianz Insurance
Jon Dye

Chairman - Audit Committee*

Chief Executive, Allianz Insurance

Tim Harris
Tim Harris

Chairman - Prudential Financial and Taxation Committee

Group Finance Director, Royal London

Russell Higginbotham
Russell Higginbotham

Head of Life & Health Reinsurance Products, Swiss Re

Steve Lewis
Steve Lewis

Chief Executive Officer UK and Western Europe, RSA

Phil Loney

Senior Independent Director to the Board*

Group Chief Executive, Royal London Group

Antonio Lorenzo, Scottish Widows
Antonio Lorenzo

Chief Executive, Scottish Widows and Group Director, Insurance, Lloyds Banking Group

Bronek Masojada

Chief Executive, Hiscox

Paul Matthews, CEO UK & Europe, Standard Life
Paul Matthews

Chief Executive, UK and Europe, Standard Life

Tulsi Naidu
Tulsi Naidu

UK Chief Executive, Zurich

Barry O
Barry ODwyer

Chairman - Life Insurance Council Management Committee

CEO, Life Insurance at Standard Life

Richard Rowney, LV=
Richard Rowney

Group Chief Executive, LV

Secretary to the Board

Debra Marsh, Board Secretary